Five Minutes Please

I’m not ready to be not pretty.

No,
give me just five more minutes in front of the mirror!
When I stay here it looks good.
I will never have your face,
your face will never look me in the eye from the mirror.
Only my face can do that,
and my face says that she likes seeing me.

My face is not ready for me to be not pretty.

Wait, five more minutes.
This is my mirror,
the one that always has my face in it,
and it’s not ready for me to be not pretty.
Can’t you see?

I’m not meant to be not pretty.

Wait, five more minutes,
I feel pretty,
I’m not ready to stop.
I only love me because I’m pretty
and you only love me because I’m pretty
so please don’t make me not pretty.

I’m not ready for you to think I’m not pretty.

Five more minutes,
five more minutes please.
I’m not ready
I’m not ready
Please five minutes
Five minutes please.

I’m not ready to be not pretty.

Leave a comment