The Pulse Beats Ten and Intermits (an acrostic)

Give me peace
oh God please
don’t let me remember.
Save me from these memories.
He was never kind, I was never
enough.
I was only there to please him,
let him love me in his own way,
do what he what he wanted me to.
Things I didn’t want, but
he wanted.
Everything was about him.
Sometimes I tried, tried to do
other things, tried to make him
understand: This was not
love. It was not love.
When I was with him I was not
happy.
I just want so badly to forget, to
not ever have to relive it.
Everyday I hate myself,
everyday I break all over again.
Remember? I wish I couldn’t. I
fight those memories.
On a daily basis I
regret that time.
Give me peace,
even for a day, from
that time that I wish I never lived.
Save me from these memories.

Leave a Reply

